Just in time for a chilly, snuggling-up-in-fuzzy-blankets-and-binge-watching-TV-weekend, Netlix has bestowed upon us an amazing gift. No, they're not bringing back Friends, but this news is basically as good. Gone are the days of being forced to watch every last preview you come across.

While we've (not so silentlysuffered through years of the annoying Netflix "quirk,"one tweet turned things around for us. Yesterday, Netflix announced via Twitter that you are now able to disable autoplay for previews. Check out the tweet from yesterday and the directions I got straight from Netflix below:

Image may contain: possible text that says 'Netflix US @netflix 21h Some people find this feature helpful. Others not so much. We've heard the feedback loud and clear members can now control whether or not they see autoplay previews on Netflix. Here's how: netfix.com/previewsetting Sarah Hollowell @sarahhollowell Jan 29 my entire kingdom for a way to turn off the autoplay while browsing Netflix Show this thread 1.2K 고 3.2K 17.4K'

Autoplay next episode in a series on all devices

When you watch TV shows with multiple episodes, you can automatically play the next episode using autoplay without needing to manually select it.

To turn autoplay on or off:

  1. Sign In to Netflix from a web browser.
  2. Select Manage Profiles from the menu.
  3. Select the profile you’d like to update.

Check or uncheck the option to Autoplay next episode in a series on all devices.

NOTE:
There may be a delay before the setting takes effect. You can force an update by switching to another profile, then switching back in order to reload your profile with the updated setting.

Autoplay previews while browsing on all devices

When you browse Netflix, you can automatically play trailers using autoplay to get a preview of a TV show or movie.

To turn autoplay on or off:

  1. Sign In to Netflix from a web browser.
  2. Select Manage Profiles from the menu.
  3. Select the profile you’d like to update.

Check or uncheck the option to Autoplay previews while browsing on all devices.

NOTE:
There may be a delay before the setting takes effect. You can force an update by switching to another profile, then switching back in order to reload your profile with the updated setting.