The Bison of North Dakota State continue to build on their legacy, welcoming 26 new players on Wednesday's National Signing Day.

Coach Chris Klieman announced the class at a press conference earlier today (Feb. 4th).

The class includes three players from the state of North Dakota:

  • Ty Brooks - Defensive Back (Fargo South)
  • Tre Fort - Defensive Back (Shanley)
  • Brock Robbins - Fullback (Cavalier)

The rest of the 26-man class comes from a handful of other states, including Minnesota (11), Wisconsin (5), Illinois (2), South Dakota (1), Iowa (1), Missouri (1), California (1), and Florida (1), according to

The Bison will begin their quest toward a fifth straight FCS Championship on the road on Saturday, August 29th, against Montana.